The Heat & Spurs Possess Unbelievable NBA Finals Résumés

Heat 3 NBA titles Spurs 4 NBA titles entering 2014 NBA FinalsThe 2014 NBA Finals begin Thursday night, when the San Antonio Spurs host the Miami Heat. This will be the Heat's fourth consecutive trip to the Finals and fifth overall. The Heat are the first team to make four consecutive final round appearances since the Boston Celtics accomplished this feat, from 1984-1987. The Spurs will be making an astonishing sixth appearance since 1999.

San Antonio and Miami split their two regular season meetings, after playing an epic seven-game championship series, last season, with the Heat coming out on top. Unlike last June's matchup, this time around, the Spurs possess the all-important home court advantage, as a result of winning 62 regular season games, compared to Miami's 54-win total.

This should be another great matchup, as Tim Duncan and the Spurs go for their fifth overall title, while Dwyane Wade, Udonis Haslem and the Heat seek their fourth in team history. Wade and Haslem are the only players present for every Miami title.

LeBron James, the four-time NBA MVP, is seeking his third consective NBA title.

Stay tuned to for in depth coverage of the 2014 NBA Finals.