2012 NCAA Tournament Mostly Dominated By Big Dog Programs

Sweet Sixteen teams have combined for 27 NCAA titlesGoing into Thursday's Sweet Sixteen games of the 2012 NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament, there are many interesting facts to consider.

This is the first time since the tournament expanded to 64 teams in 1985 (now has 68-team field), that two #15 seeds have beaten two #2 seeds, when Norfolk St. defeated Missouri and Lehigh took down Duke.

The Sweet Sixteen also features four #1 seeds, with perennial powers North Carolina, Kentucky, Michigan State and Syracuse.

When throwing in #2 seed Kansas, #4 Indiana, #4 Louisville and #7 Florida, you have a combined 27 NCAA championships amongst these eight schools.

Chances are one of these powerhouse programs will claim yet another national championship in 2012.