Find Out The How and Why Behind The Decision To Snub Ohio State and Reward Alabama

College Football Playoff selection committee’s decision making processSunday, the College Football Playoff selection committee formally announced the inclusion of Georgia, Oklahoma, Clemson and Alabama in this season’s upcoming playoff. Georgia and Oklahoma will play in the Rose Bowl on January 1, with Clemson and Alabama battling in the Sugar Bowl, also on New Year’s Eve. Ohio State, fresh off their Big Ten Championship Game win versus Wisconsin is on the outside looking in.

The College Football Playoff National Championship Game will take place on January 8, at the Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta.

Over the weekend, the selection committee convened at the Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center, in the Dallas/Fort Worth city of Grapevine, Texas. provides a detailed play-by-play of the logistics involved with the committee’s deliberation, along with how the group came to their ultimately controversial final decision.